I want some Albondigas Soup! A Snorkie’s Cry!

Hi all, Opie here.

Look at my bowl.

It’s got COLD KIBBLE in it. COLD, COLD KIBBLE!

 

Now, I want you to look at Daddy’s Bowl. What do you see?

I see SOUP! Delicious, fragrant MEATY Soup! What you can’t see is that it’s so hot that the steam is rising from it.

All those wonderful aromas are wafting right

UP MY NOSE!!!!


Now normally, I am do NOT beg, but guys it’s Albondigas Soup!

Do you know what that is?

That’s MEAT BALL SOUP!!!

How much is a poor Snorkie supposed to stand!

Do you think I got any? Do you think I even got a cracker or a chip!

No. I didn’t.

I am depressed


Why didn’t I get at least a chip or a cracker?

Because mama has run into a lot of really, really, really obese dogs lately!

She says there’s no way I’ll ever get like that. She says that she’s not going to kill me with food!

She had sort of a mad gleam in her eye when she said it right after she ran out to her Weight Watchers meeting.

I hate weight watchers!

Now the whole family is on a diet.

This is going to be a “lean” year.

And I’m not trying to be funny. L

 


 

About Opie and Opie's Mom

Snorkie with attitude. My mom writes about me and sometimes she lets me write something too. I was rescued July 11, 2010! I am so happy! I love my family and I hate squirrels. I don't know any cats but the neighborhood cats are fun to bark at. Read Opie's Mom's Blog to find out more about me. View all posts by Opie and Opie's Mom

13 responses to “I want some Albondigas Soup! A Snorkie’s Cry!

  • Two Little Cavaliers

    Oh no! You should have at least gotten a bite of meat ball we probably would have gotten something if we looked pathetic enough. But we know what you mean about the no obese doggy rule mommy says something about its bad for our hearts.

  • Cheryl and Kirby

    I feel your pain Opie dude. My mom is the same way. I don’t get much people food either, mom is afraid it could upset my tummy or something. Maybe next time….

    PS: that’s a funny name for meatball soup!

    Woof!
    Kirby

  • sagechronicles

    Meatball soup!! At least they could have put a little broth on that kibble. My Dad is doing Weight Watchers on-line and is doing great.

  • Buddy

    Hi! Opie, it’s me, Buddy!
    I know exactly how I feel. I never get table food. Oh an occasional Cheerio for good behavior, maybe a piece of apple?! And to top it off I actually put on weight. I’m a corgi. We seem to have that problem. Well, substituting a few green beans for kibble (just a little) and I’ve lost weight. The vet is happy. My person is happy. I seem to be the only one that complains. But I’ve acquired a taste for them. Sorry about the soup but Mom knows best!

  • Vicky

    Oh noes! But you know how it goes — when mom’s on a diet, the whole family’s on a diet. It’s a rule.

    P.S. I have given your blog a Stylish Blogger Award! Stop by my spot if you’d like to pick it up :)

  • According to Gus

    Mmmm….that soup looks delicious. Your mom is just trying to do what’s best for you, Opie. And she’s obviously doing a great job. We’re so envious of your beautiful, shiny coat. I know, I know, I say that all the time. :D

    P.S. Love the new blog theme!

  • Ettel E

    My pups feel your pain. I keep them super lean. But I do share tid bits here and there . . . tell your momma if she gives you a little less kibble she could give you a little more meatballs . . . ;-)

  • 24 Paws of Love

    Poor, poor Opie! Come on over to our house, we always get some the goods from each meal!! HeHeHe Shhhhhh, don’t tell your mom!!

  • Suzanne

    Thanks for stopping by my blog today. That albondigas looks pretty good!

  • Opie and Opie's Mom

    Thank you so much for the stylish blog award I’m just amazed. I really appreciate it. Mama and I work very hard to make the blog pretty. :)

  • Mango

    Ish! My momma is on the weight watchers too. No worries for me, though, master always gives me some of his noms.

    Slobbers,
    Mango

  • Kristin G

    That soup sounds good. Sorry about the diet, but your mom’s just looking out for you. Hang in there! Thanks for stopping by to visit us. :)

  • Ruff Toy Reviews

    I hear you ole buddy. Happens around here every year! Wish I had somebody that would dole out my food when I needed to be on a diet. Believe me, it’s harder for the humans to be good because we have opposable thumbs and know how to work the refrigerator door!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

