Call me Nurse Opie!

My boy Michael is sick! Mama says he has a stomach virus. I think he had a bad piece of kibble.

Anyway, I know about tummy troubles. I had them when I first came to live with Mama and Daddy. I felt rotten. I had to have special dog food and weird powder on my food and Mama tried to hide pills in things for me to take. I hated being sick.

Michael has to have pills too, but his look tastier than mine.

I want to know why I couldn’t have a dog’s version of bubble gum flavored pills! Don’t they make beef, lamb or chicken flavored pills?

I’ve been keeping him company while he lies on the couch.


He seems to like to pat me even though he feels bad. Maybe I’m making him feel better! I know I like being rubbed whether I’m sick or well.


Michael had a nap on the couch. So did I. I rested my head on his foot.


We’ve spent the whole day on the couch. Michael’s had medicine and chicken soup.

I’ve had some chicken broth on my kibble too!

I hope I can make him better soon. He’s my littlest hu-brother and I love him.


This is me sending him some healthy good vibrations.

About Opie and Opie's Mom

Snorkie with attitude. My mom writes about me and sometimes she lets me write something too. I was rescued July 11, 2010! I am so happy! I love my family and I hate squirrels. I don't know any cats but the neighborhood cats are fun to bark at. Read Opie's Mom's Blog to find out more about me. View all posts by Opie and Opie's Mom

4 responses to “Call me Nurse Opie!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

