Daily Archives: April 20, 2011

Kind of Wordless Wednesday – Melodrama at the Culver City Boneyard!

Opie: Walkin’ the walk, strutin’ my stuff at the Bone Yard!

Butch: Hey you — Snorkie! You dog enough to play ball with me!?

Opie: Sure, but are you dog enough to jump the fence? It’s straight kibble for me if I do it.

Butch: Sure thing! Meet you by the water fountain… I’ll need to get a running start.

Be there and bring all those new tennis balls under the tree.

Jazz: Psst Snorkie – Over here by the poop can – Saw you talkin’ to Butch. Be warned! He hogs the ball.

Do yourself a favor and stick to the small dog side of the park! Butch is bad news.

Opie: Thanks Bro! You’ve done me a solid. I won’t forget this! No way that lard butt jumps this fence! Heh, heh, heh!

Jazz: Well, forget I said anything.

You never saw me and I never talked to you – Got it. I ain’t no snitch!

Fanny: Opie, you shouldn’t talk to those big doggies.

I don’t like the smell of their hind ends. That Butch has been in the time out pen three times this week.

He never does anything his Daddy tells him, and he has chewed up all the tennis balls on their side of the park.

Opie: Fanny, I’m not sure I like your elitist attitude. We dogs are all equal under the fur.

Fanny: I’m just trying to tell you he’s using you for tennis balls, you dumb mutt! Didn’t you notice they have zero new tennis balls on their side!

Opie: Dumb mutt am I? I wasn’t so dumb while you were trying to play bitey face with me under the bench.

Fanny: Well, I never!

Opie: Well I never either. I’ve was fixed as a puppy!

Fanny: You cruel dog! You’ve broken my heart! I’ll never sniff your butt again! Go on and play with Butch. Enjoy yourself with your new cool friend! (Sniff!)

Opie: That’s the way the dog biscuit crumbles baby! I’m just not a one pup kind of canine.

So here he sits.

Opie, the lone Snorkie. Willing to walk on the big dog side, risk the loss of

new tennis balls and shun the prettiest pooch in the park.

He’s a bad boy.

And that’s the way he likes it!



Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.