Kind of Wordless Wednesday – Melodrama at the Culver City Boneyard!

Opie: Walkin’ the walk, strutin’ my stuff at the Bone Yard!

Butch: Hey you — Snorkie! You dog enough to play ball with me!?

Opie: Sure, but are you dog enough to jump the fence? It’s straight kibble for me if I do it.

Butch: Sure thing! Meet you by the water fountain… I’ll need to get a running start.

Be there and bring all those new tennis balls under the tree.

Jazz: Psst Snorkie – Over here by the poop can – Saw you talkin’ to Butch. Be warned! He hogs the ball.

Do yourself a favor and stick to the small dog side of the park! Butch is bad news.

Opie: Thanks Bro! You’ve done me a solid. I won’t forget this! No way that lard butt jumps this fence! Heh, heh, heh!

Jazz: Well, forget I said anything.

You never saw me and I never talked to you – Got it. I ain’t no snitch!

Fanny: Opie, you shouldn’t talk to those big doggies.

I don’t like the smell of their hind ends. That Butch has been in the time out pen three times this week.

He never does anything his Daddy tells him, and he has chewed up all the tennis balls on their side of the park.

Opie: Fanny, I’m not sure I like your elitist attitude. We dogs are all equal under the fur.

Fanny: I’m just trying to tell you he’s using you for tennis balls, you dumb mutt! Didn’t you notice they have zero new tennis balls on their side!

Opie: Dumb mutt am I? I wasn’t so dumb while you were trying to play bitey face with me under the bench.

Fanny: Well, I never!

Opie: Well I never either. I’ve was fixed as a puppy!

Fanny: You cruel dog! You’ve broken my heart! I’ll never sniff your butt again! Go on and play with Butch. Enjoy yourself with your new cool friend! (Sniff!)

Opie: That’s the way the dog biscuit crumbles baby! I’m just not a one pup kind of canine.

So here he sits.

Opie, the lone Snorkie. Willing to walk on the big dog side, risk the loss of

new tennis balls and shun the prettiest pooch in the park.

He’s a bad boy.

And that’s the way he likes it!


About Opie and Opie's Mom

Snorkie with attitude. My mom writes about me and sometimes she lets me write something too. I was rescued July 11, 2010! I am so happy! I love my family and I hate squirrels. I don't know any cats but the neighborhood cats are fun to bark at. Read Opie's Mom's Blog to find out more about me. View all posts by Opie and Opie's Mom

20 responses to “Kind of Wordless Wednesday – Melodrama at the Culver City Boneyard!

  • Kame

    Nice story :) …Opie is ‘the dog’

  • Happy.Bark.Days

    I LOVE this dialogue! Opie, you’re a Snorkie with a lot of integrity who isn’t afraid of standing his ground. If the other dogsters at the park couldn’t see that, then surely our Miss Maple would appreciate your strong sense of self :D

  • Sugar

    Woof! Woof! LOVE it … Golden Laughs. Happy Wordless Wednesday. Lots of Golden Woofs, Sugar

  • Mary Hone

    Hehe, great story, Dogs are so funny.

  • Tammy

    Wow! Such drama at the dog park! Who knew?! :)

  • Bocci

    Hi Opie,
    Yes, we sure could be “blood brothers” or at least cousins! There was no one at the dog park (on our small dog side) when we went-can you believe it?!

    A suggestion for your kibble: Parental Unit started me on Innova, but then switched to Orijens when she read about the company and the ingredient list-it’s the best our there in our opinion. I don’t think they make a special blend for dogs with upset tummies, but it is grain free. You can also purchase very small trial bags-I’d recommend starting with the chicken flavor…

    And…one more thing-are we meeting under your Ficus tree next week for the Saturday blog hop? You won the contest a few weeks ago, and I had us meeting under your Ficus, but didn’t hear from you, so the next week I changed it back to the Old Elm… It’s up to you!

    Your buddy and cousin,

    Bocci

    • Opie and Opie's Mom

      Thanks for the tip about the food. We’re trying some Natural balance duck and potato right now. I’ve been cleaning my plate. But I could also be hungry from the dog park. Mama’ going to go through the bag and see how my tummy goes. So far so good. Although I did make a bad smell in the car the other day. Mama’s now worried that the duck is too rich. I say… what’s a little wind. Just let down the windows, right? :) Was that tmi?

      I got confused about when I was supposed to be at the ficus. Sorry. I’ll be back though. I like hanging out with you guys. I think I saw a squirrel family up there last time. I’ve been asking the crows to knock one down for us. :)

      • According to Gus

        Hi again, Opie! I didn’t realize you were trying the NB Potato and Duck – that’s what we switched Gus to (I can’t remember if I mentioned that before) and it helped him so much. I hope it works out!

  • 24 Paws of Love

    Very cute! Opie don’t listen to those other dogs, they just wish they could all be like you!!

  • According to Gus

    Opie, GREAT post. You are a very nice dogger to say you are all equals…I bet your mom was proud when she heard that. :)

    P.S. Why do you like hanging out near the poop can? Isn’t it smelly? ;)

  • Kristin G.

    I had no idea you’re such a rebel, Opie! Girls love bad boys, ya know!

  • Snoopy@snoopysdogblog.com

    Opie,

    You crack me up!! You’re so funny!!

    But listen mate, hanging out with the big dogs isn’t that great, I’m a medium dog and I’m not allowed in the small dog park and have to go in with the big dogs….I’ve been 3 times now and every time something not so good has happened – I know I’d love to be able to sneak in with you small dogs and play ball……:)

    Your pal Snoopy :)

    • Opie and Opie's Mom

      I’m sorry you had a not so nice experience at the big dog side. Some doggies are just a little too, too enthusiastic and maybe they’re mamas and daddy’s haven’t trained them so good. Some times we let a nice quiet and gentle big guy in the park. I have a pal who’s a grey hound. She’s really quiet and old she lets us run between her legs and play tag. She doesn’t mind. :)

      Jazz could probably come on our side too, but he’s got a really big big brother who has to be on the big dog side, but also spends time in the time out pen. LOL

      We don’t even have a time out pen. My mama’s lap is my time out pen. LOL

      Maybe one day we can play. :)

      • Snoopy@snoopysdogblog.com

        Hey Opie,

        I would love to come and play with you, I’m sure it would be lots of fun…….:)

        I also wanted to tell you that I’ve been on Natural Balance for most of my life, my Mum thinks it’s great (not that she’s ever tried it herself!), currently I’m having some kind of fish, I don’t get a new flavour until I’ve finished the whole bag – doh! Personally, a nice steak would be more preferable, but it’s a good second choice – hope you’re enjoying yours,

        Your pal Snoopy :)

  • Zee and Zoey

    Hi Opie! Thanks for taking time out of your busy day at the park to come visit us! It seems like you must have lots of great adventures!!!

    Meows and Hugs,
    Zee and Zoey

  • Edie

    Opie is quite the dog about town!

  • Twiggy

    Opie, you are a role model!! And I like your big, black nose!!

  • Puppy Jones

    Hello Opie *waves paws* This is so cute! BOL BOL!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

