Home Again Home Again Jiggety Jig!

Hello Fellow Doggers!

I’ve been sprung from Doggie Central! I’m home. Mama and Daddy came home early!

They were so eager to see me that they decided to cut their little trip short. ( It had nothing to do with the fact that their hotel had ants and they’d already changed rooms twice, that they’d seen all there was to see at the Sequoia National Forest, that Mama was sick to death of driving up and down winding Mountain roads with death as a certainty drop offs! It had nothing to do with any of that!)

Here I am Home again!



I’m exhausted! Daddy’s giving me a much needed scratch behind the ears and it’s just heavenly!

Well, I made it fellow doggers. I want to thank you for your support during my jail travail.

Honestly, I don’t know what I would have done without you. Yes, I was the Alpha over there, but I’d rather be the low man on the totem pole here at home.

Well, I’m sleepy again. I’ll be sleeping a lot for a little while.

Catch you later,

Opie

Parolee #007

About Opie and Opie's Mom

Snorkie with attitude. My mom writes about me and sometimes she lets me write something too. I was rescued July 11, 2010! I am so happy! I love my family and I hate squirrels. I don't know any cats but the neighborhood cats are fun to bark at. Read Opie's Mom's Blog to find out more about me. View all posts by Opie and Opie's Mom

4 responses to “Home Again Home Again Jiggety Jig!

  • Bailey

    Glad the free Opie movement paid off. Rest up. We look forward to hearing from you next week.

    -Katy & Bailey

  • bichonpawz

    We are very glad that you survived your ordeal and are currently sleeping it off!!! We freak out when our mama leaves!!
    xoxo Chloe and LadyBug

  • sagechronicles

    I feel your pain, Opie. I KNOW how good it is to look up and there they are! Let the happy dance begin.

    In just a couple of weeks, my Mom & Dad are leaving me two different times and Mom won’t be home for a whole month. We’ve been looking and looking for a new place for me to stay, so I’ll have to let you know what it’s like….

  • Opie and Opie's Mom

    I hope you find a place like Doggy Central. I complain because it’s my nature — I’m a terrier! 🙂 However, I know I’d hate to be in a crate the whole time they were gone. That would be awful. The best is if you can find a place with a webcam. Mom likes to check up on me online when she’s out of town. One time she didn’t see me — she called and tney came into the room and got me out from behind something so that she could see me. I think that sold Mama completely on the place. She thought that was a very nice thing to do. They must know that Mamas and Daddy’s miss us as much as we miss them. Smart doggy service providers know this. Good luck Sage. Let me know what you find out.

Leave a comment