Opie’s Bed Head

The only person I can imagine who doesn’t have a bad hair day is a person who is entirely bald.   But who would think that a dog could have bad hair days?  Just look at this mop!

Opie ‘s hair is fine and  wavy and mats up almost instantly.  Brushing once a day is just not enough.  His coat just won’t stay untangled.  He seems to have a permanent case of ‘bed head”    But we love his moppy messiness!  His original name was “Chewy” We don’t think it was just because he loves to gnaw on antlers. He does bear some resemblance to George Lucas’   Chewbacca.   Although in my opinion he looks more like the Jim Candy version from “Spaceballs”.  His groomer has recommended and ultra fine grooming brush with needle sharp prongs. This works well and his  nice “Do” lasts  until the next time the boys take him outside for a walk or a rousing game of wounded caribou.  Opies favorite thing to do is throw himself to the ground roll in the grass.   His favorite place to sit outside seems to be in a major ant highway.  So now  we brush again to get the twigs, leaves and dirt out of  and to get pick the ants off him before he drags them back into the house.   Sometimes I can just see little Opie from the town of Mayberry in his striped shirt covered in mud.  Yes, this is the right name for you!

About Opie and Opie's Mom

Snorkie with attitude. My mom writes about me and sometimes she lets me write something too. I was rescued July 11, 2010! I am so happy! I love my family and I hate squirrels. I don't know any cats but the neighborhood cats are fun to bark at. Read Opie's Mom's Blog to find out more about me. View all posts by Opie and Opie's Mom

One response to “Opie’s Bed Head

Leave a Reply

