Hedgie Found!

Mama’s letting me write this post! I found my hedgie. I love my Hedgie. I’m sorry I lost you Hedgie. I love you. I love you. I spent too much time hiding bully stick and I lost you. Now I found you. I’m never letting you go. No never, never, never, never!

I love you Hedgehog, dearest Hedgie. I won't let you out of my sight again.

Ah, ambrosia! The best squeak toy EVER!

My name is Hedgie! Someone please help me! Squeak, squeak!

About Opie and Opie's Mom

Snorkie with attitude. My mom writes about me and sometimes she lets me write something too. I was rescued July 11, 2010! I am so happy! I love my family and I hate squirrels. I don't know any cats but the neighborhood cats are fun to bark at. Read Opie's Mom's Blog to find out more about me. View all posts by Opie and Opie's Mom

4 responses to “Hedgie Found!

  • Chewy

    Hello Opie!

    Thanks for commenting on my blog. Your story broke my heart and brought tears to my momma’s eyes! We are so glad you found a forever home with your momma and poppa! And we look forward to reading your blog posts!

    Paws and Licks
    Chewy

  • Two Pitties in the City

    I love that expression on your hedgie. It looks almost as cute as you!

  • sagechronicles

    Hi, Opie! I’m so glad you found your Hedgie. I wish I could have one too, but Mom says I’ll tear it up and try to eat it. I don’t know what she’s thinking, do you?

    Sage

  • lillij

    I love my Hedgie. Mom’s kind of surprised I haven’t torn him up, but he’s pretty sturdy. I am just a medium smallish kind of guy. I guess my teeth aren’t as big as yours.
    Gotta run.. my boys went off to school today. Only one is coming home, the other one is camping with his classmates. I get to go to school and pick Michael up. I missed him. He gives me tummy rubs all the time and he lets me sit on the couch to watch cartoons. No TV today, and only a few tummy rubs from Mama and Daddy.

    Smell you later,

    Opie

Leave a Reply

