I Confess!

Hi All, 

Opie here!

I feel guilty.  I have to confess to some stuff I did while Mom and Dad were out of the house.

1. I jumped up to the book shelf basket and got my leash and my seat belt harness.  I chewed a hole in my seatbelt harness.

I really chewed my grooming brush up good this time. I think I may need a new one now.

2. I jumped up into that same book shelf and got my grooming brush.  I chewed the handle almost completely up.

Here's the TV remote I chewed up.

3.  Somebody left the DVD and TV remotes in Mama’s bed. I chewed them both up.

Do you think it still works after I got through with it?

4. I jumped up on the table and  chewed the corner of mom’s dinning room chair clean off.

You don't think she'll notice I chewed the corner of the chair do you?

5. I peed on the kitchen floor, but that’s not my fault. I was sick.

6. I pulled a 1/2 loaf of bread off the kitchen counter and ate it.

7. I jumped onto the kitchen counter and ate some dish soap.

I did all this over the past three days.  I did it because Daddy was out-of-town and I missed him.  Daddy’s back now and I’m sticking to him like glue. They went to the music class today.  I jumped on the table, but there was nothing on it.  It also smelled really funny up there. I didn’t much like it.  I think mom sprayed something on the table. It smells like cloves and oranges.  I don’t like oranges.

I couldn’t get into Mom’s bedroom either. The door was closed. The kitchen door was closed too. My water was on the kitchen bricks.  There weren’t any shoes to chew.  When I jumped up to the shelf I my leash and my grooming brush weren’t there.  My elk bone and my squeaky bone were all in my bed though.  I looked out the window. I was a little bored, but I didn’t get into trouble today.  Daddy gave me a really long walk in the afternoon. I was kind of wiped out.

Do you think mom found out about the dining table chair?  I licked it when I was on the table and it tasted kind of spicy.  I think she knows. She was rubbing the corner of it and giving me a frown.

She said something about a crate training.  Does anybody know what that is?

Any way, I feel better now that I’ve confessed.

I have to rest. I hear that some people will be coming on my porch a lot tomorrow.  My bark must be strong tomorrow! 

Have a safe  Halloween everybody!

About Opie and Opie's Mom

Snorkie with attitude. My mom writes about me and sometimes she lets me write something too. I was rescued July 11, 2010! I am so happy! I love my family and I hate squirrels. I don't know any cats but the neighborhood cats are fun to bark at. Read Opie's Mom's Blog to find out more about me. View all posts by Opie and Opie's Mom

8 responses to “I Confess!

  • siku marie

    Hi, Thanks for stopping by my blog! It is nice to meet you. Seems like you have LOTS of energy (but I must confess I shredded a box of kleenex the other day just because). I think you have the Trick-or-Treat thing kinda mixed up…you should be trying for TREATS not doing naughty tricks.

  • Gloria Kirven

    That cute little monster! He’s just right for Halloween, but his grandma loves him anyway.

  • Opie

    Oh I thought it was Trick and Trick! But I’m supposed to get treats! I’ve been a naughty boy. I dont’ know if I’ll get any treats, but Mom said something about working on my sit, stay, come, and leave it. I always get treats when do my “homework.”

  • Cappy the Eskie

    Hi Opie – you certainly ARE a little cutie. I am the model dog, but my brother Ollie is the destructive one. He chewed Mom’s phone, the checkbook, reading glasses, pens, the corner of the kitchen cabinet, pulled apart rugs, chomped a bit on the dining room chair, put teeth marks in crochet hooks and pulled skeins of yarn apart. He never met a piece of paper or tissue he didn’t like.

    Because of him, we’re now gated and only allowed in certain rooms of the house. Before that, Ollie thought that every room in the house was his bathroom. Dad soon put a stop to that.

    We’re allowed to sleep on the *big bed*, but the drapes have to be tied up so Ollie doesn’t leave pee mail on them.

    Happy HOWLOween
    Hugs and yips,
    Cappy and Ollie

  • Joan DeMartin

    Well, first of all, you’re much cuter than the pumkin, Opie!
    And…did you do all that damage in one day???? Yikes! No wonder you’e pooped!

  • sagechronicles

    Wow! You have me beat in the chewing up department! Mom & Dad leave me in a crate when they are gone. It’s not too bad. Maybe we can share crate dreams if you get to do it!!!

  • Opie

    Mom took me to the pet store today to see what size crate I could get. I saw some good toys. I might be okay if they get me at least one of those toys and get me a some yummy treats. The place smelled great!

  • lorraine patterson

    My two Snorkies went through a horrible chewing stage too. They chewed up two remotes, chairs, took wooden spoons from the dishwasher even chewed through the internet cable on the outside of the house. Every day was a new adventure in chewing when I came home from work. I also have one who climbs and jumps up on and over things too. What fun.

Leave a Reply

