Oops, I did it again… I can’t help it! I love to roll in lovely noxious stuff!

 

I did it again. Last night, I rolled in cat poo. I came in from my 9PM Backyard Pee, the last pee of the night. I thought I was fine, but then I walked in and everyone started batting the air.  Mom didn’t even try and use a wipe on me. She just started running water in the tub.

This was my THIRD BATH since LAST WEEK. This time Gregory took a picture.

Do I look Happy?

Guess what – I’M NOT!

I am fresh out of the tub. Mom just towel dried my head.

See how skinny I look. Mom kept me nice in warm in the towel.

Mom was prepared this time. She had special white dog shampoo and conditioner.

I must admit when I smell good. Everyone loves to cuddle me. The Boys stuck they noses into my coat and rubbed their faces in it.

Daddy says I’m a different color.

I must admit. I do clean up well.

About Opie and Opie's Mom

Snorkie with attitude. My mom writes about me and sometimes she lets me write something too. I was rescued July 11, 2010! I am so happy! I love my family and I hate squirrels. I don't know any cats but the neighborhood cats are fun to bark at. Read Opie's Mom's Blog to find out more about me. View all posts by Opie and Opie's Mom

7 responses to “Oops, I did it again… I can’t help it! I love to roll in lovely noxious stuff!

  • sagechronicles

    Mom is saying EEEWWWW, but I say, way to go, Opie!! It’s funny how our hu-mans have to get rid of that great eau de stink. They just don’t know nothing…….

  • According to Gus

    Oh no! Cat poop is the worst! Opie looks beautifully fluffy and shiny though!

  • Tank

    Hi Opie – hey, it’s snowing here. I thought you were in sunny CA??? Saw your letter to Santa… hope a squirrel falls out of the tree for you.

    PeeS – Why would you roll in cat poo? Eww. Deer poo I could understand…

  • Fiona (and Abby the Hippobottomus)

    What is this ‘bath’ thing of which you speak? Mom just tosses us in the snow and then towels us down. Or uses scissors if we’ve got something sticky on us. Mostly we avoid the hassle by not rolling around in poo. (I’m just making a suggestion, if you want to avoid this ‘bath’ thing…) Thanks for visiting my bloggie – we’ll be back!

    *kissey face*
    -Fiona and Abby the Hippobottomus

    • Opie and Opie's Mom

      If you don’t know what a bath is, I’m not going to tell you. You are living a charmed life. I am so jealous. The rain did stop. It’s sunny now , or it was before the sun went down. I’ll take your suggestion under advisement. Right now it seems like a good idea, but who knows what will happen. Going out for my after dinner backyard break now. Mom thinks the yard might be poo-diluted from the rain. She doesn’t mind plain old mud so much.
      Smell you later,
      Opie

  • the 4Bs

    hey Opy, thanks for visiting our blog! is a snorkie a schnauzer x yorkie? we think you have a schnauzer-ish face. guess what? we LOVE schnauzer faces, especially because i, Bailey, have one. it’s handsome!

    so you got to roll in cat poo. we think that would smell heavenly, but who can understand what humans like or don’t like?! you do look quite handsome after your bath and we bet you got lots of loves and attentions as a clean dog. well, there should be more cat poo tomorrow!

    woofs.

  • Opie and Opie's Mom

    Yes, I am schauzer + Yorkie. Mama loves my schnauzer face too. I don’t know what it is about Cat Poo. On my walk, mom and michael had to yank me out of the neighbor’s lawns. — they’re fertilizing. But I hate baths! But you are right. I love the attention afterwards. Thanks for visiting. I’ll be visiting you more now too. I just discovered you today!
    Smell you later,
    Opie

Leave a Reply

