Friendly Friday – My Guest Book and Guest books in general

 

Hi all,

Opie here!

Happy Friendly Friday Everybody!

I was watching Mama clean out some shelves this weekend, and she had all these interesting looking books. She had a really pretty lacy book that had all kinds of ribbons and things on it. She said that was the book that people signed at her and Daddy’s wedding. It looked quite chewable to me. I don’t know why she gave me such a dirty look.

Then she pulled out another book! This one was pretty nice too, but not lacy. It was blue with fun blue designs all over it. Mama said that this was the family event guest book – she had it divided up into different events – Gregory’s Baptismal, His first birthday party, Michael’s Baptismal, his first birthday party. There was even a section in there for Mama’s birthday. She won’t let me tell you what number it was. (Let’s just say it was a mile stone!) I asked her what these books were for.  Mama says they are records of every person that every came to those events. It’s nice to look at them and remember the event and how much fun it all was. They are like memory books of good times. I asked Mama where my book was!


 

She Told me that MY BOOK is actually on this blog! WOW! She says that all my blog buddies can sign it and leave a greeting and their picture if they want.

My book is located two places all the time on the blog. I have a page devoted to it and it’s also at the bottom … the very, very bottom of the home page. And its also…

RIGHT HERE!

 

[slideguest id=2161727821164498673&w=350&h=262]

Since this is Friendly Friday, I’m going to post it in this posting so you all can put up a picture and a greeting. My book is really cooler than Mama’s because it has a virtual map on it. So I get to see where everyone is from too! That’s the neatest thing about the internet. I have friends in all over the U.S., but also some cool places like Malaysia, Australia, Singapore, Canada and Great Britain!

Just call me Opie – International Snorkie of Mystery.

 

 

So please sign my guest book today in honor of Friendly Friday. You can sign it any day, but today seems like an especially good day.

(Mama says she has to approve each entry so it won’t necessarily show up right away when you sign it, but she’ll check it all day and approve as fast as she can.  Mama also says as an added bonus bloggers should put their web sites down so that we can visit them .)

Your Pal,

Opie

International Snorkie of Mystery

About Opie and Opie's Mom

Snorkie with attitude. My mom writes about me and sometimes she lets me write something too. I was rescued July 11, 2010! I am so happy! I love my family and I hate squirrels. I don't know any cats but the neighborhood cats are fun to bark at. Read Opie's Mom's Blog to find out more about me. View all posts by Opie and Opie's Mom

5 responses to “Friendly Friday – My Guest Book and Guest books in general

Leave a Reply

