Saturday Blog Hop – I’ve got the Collar of Shame!

Hi fellow Doggers,

You may remember that I gave my Mom a scare a few days ago, with my Hystiocytoma thingy.

Well, here’s the update!

The vet STABBED me with a needle to take a sample to make sure that it was a benign thingy!

Actually, I didn’t even know I had it until he STABBED me with that needle.

Now, I know it’s there and I just can’t keep my tongue off of it.

Mama has tried wrapping it up – FAIL!


The bandage slipped down instantly and I had total access to my hystio thingy.

She’s tried spraying my fur with some No LICK stuff — GINORMOUS FAIL!

That stuff actually tasted pretty good. I’m going to ask her to spray it on my kibble!

But Horror of Horrors!

Just because I couldn’t exercise a little will power regarding licking my Hystio thingy, now I am trapped in the collar of shame.



I’m so depressed!

Mama says it could be worse. I could have the CONE OF SHAME!

She actually bought two things from the pet store — This inflatable collar thing and the cone. She likes this on me better. She says it’s less intrusive. She says it will keep me from licking my elbow with the least restrictive movement. She says the Cone is even more restrictive and it’s hard and uncomfortable. She says a lot!

BUT SHE’S NOT THE ONE WEARING THIS DEMONIC CONTRAPTION! I AM!

I will admit that I seem to have lost interest in licking my hystio thingy. Maybe if I forget about the hystio thingy long enough, Mama will take this COLLAR FROM THE “H” “E” DOUBLE TOOTH PICKS OFF! MAMA ARE YOU LISTENING!

One good thing — Mama seems to feel guilty about this and I seem to be getting more treats than usual. I got an entire duck stick right after she put it on.

Hmmm!

Guilt could work to my advantage.

I’ll keep you posted, fellow Doggers!

Lick you later!

Opie!


About Opie and Opie's Mom

Snorkie with attitude. My mom writes about me and sometimes she lets me write something too. I was rescued July 11, 2010! I am so happy! I love my family and I hate squirrels. I don't know any cats but the neighborhood cats are fun to bark at. Read Opie's Mom's Blog to find out more about me. View all posts by Opie and Opie's Mom

6 responses to “Saturday Blog Hop – I’ve got the Collar of Shame!

  • SUGAR

    Woof! Woof! Oh! sending you Lots of Golden Thoughts. Happy BLOG HOP Weekend. Lots of Golden Woofs, Sugar

  • Bailey (Sheltie Times)

    That look uncomfortable, but Mom knows best. Hopefully it goes away quickly and the collar leaves.

    Katy & Bailey

  • Cherie K. Miller

    Stopping by on the blog hop today – check out my video about the tornadoes that hit the south. I volunteer at the Etowah Valley Humane Society and we have 5 dogs that were left homeless – Hoss, Heidi, Dozer and Goldie & Marley. They all need homes…

    http://www.Pet-peeves.org

    Thanks for sharing your horrible story – get better soon!

  • Bocci

    Poor Opie! Hope all is well with your Histo-thingy. But your mom is right about your less restrictive collar thingy:-) so breath deeply…relax… and continue to get additional treats:-)

  • Lindy MacDuff

    Dear Opie,
    Your mama is very correct – the dreaded CONE is much more restrictive. Hope you can forget about your histiocytoma thingy and just get back to being playful Opie. In the meantime, enjoy all those extra treats! Happy weekend!

  • sagechronicles

    You don’t want that CONE thing. No you don’t. Mom put it on Toby one time and it was awful! I tried to help him get it off, but Mom said I had to stop. I’m just really glad your lumpy-bump was OK. I’d keep playing up the guilt though. Duck treats are the best!!

Leave a Reply

