Wordless Wednesday — Where’s my Mama and where are my boys?

They put stuff in funny boxes with wheels. Mama gave me an extra big hug and tummy rub told me she loved me and …..

Daddy came back without them. They’re not back yet.

How long?

Daddy says they’ll be back soon. I hope so.

I’ve been crying!

About Opie and Opie's Mom

Snorkie with attitude. My mom writes about me and sometimes she lets me write something too. I was rescued July 11, 2010! I am so happy! I love my family and I hate squirrels. I don't know any cats but the neighborhood cats are fun to bark at. Read Opie's Mom's Blog to find out more about me. View all posts by Opie and Opie's Mom

9 responses to “Wordless Wednesday — Where’s my Mama and where are my boys?

  • Bailey (Sheltie Times)

    Did they go on vacation? We are so sorry you got left behind. Mom and Dad usually take us to puppy camp when they have to travel together. Mommy rarely leaves without Daddy. Daddy sometimes has to go for work.

  • Opie and Opie's Mom

    Daddy says Mama took the boys to Texas to see Grandma and Grandpa. Daddy has to work so he couldn’t go. Mama has to work too, but she works on her laptop and can work anywhere. I’m sitting here by the window until they come back. I guess I’ll sleep in Mama’s spot in the bed until she gets back. It will smell just like me when she come back. I think she’ll like that. Daddy moved my day bed into his office. I think he’s lonely too I’ll try and keep him company.

  • sagechronicles

    Oh, no! And they didn’t take you along? Well, I’d be sure to put on the sad face for Daddy. It’s always good for an extra treat or two, right?

  • Bocci

    Hope your mom returns soon, Opie! Meanwhile, you’re still adorable:-)

  • SUGAR

    Woof! Woof! She’ll come back soon. Be Happy It’s Wednesday! Ask Dad for treats. Lots of Golden Woofs, Sugar

  • Tammy

    Oh no – so lonely! Take good care of your daddy while they’re away!

  • yuki the dog

    aww that’s sad. But if it where me, I’d take advantage of all the time you get to spend alone with dad…nothing like daddy belly rubs 🙂
    yuki

  • Fiona (and Abby the Hippobottomus)

    Oooh. That’s no fun! But you and you Dad can spend some quality time together, right? Maybe he could grill something and drop it on the ground for you…. Just saying… 😉

    *kissey face*
    -Fiona and Abby the Hippobottomus

  • Snoopy@snoopysdogblog.com

    You poor thing Opie, I know how it feels, it’s the not knowing how long they’ll be gone that’s the worst bit, at least you know that they WILL be back!!

    Plus, think of all the sucking up to you they’ll have to do, don’t make it easy for them – Tee Hee 🙂

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

Leave a Reply

