Howdy From Texas – From a true Good Old Dawg or Get along little Bogie!

 

Hey Y’all,

 

My name is Bogie ( Short for Bogart!) and I’m from Dallas. My good pal Opie, or at least Opie’s Mom, is letting me be a guest blogger while she’s visiting her folks in “Big D”! Some of you all may have heard of me. My vet gave Opie’s Mama some advice about his histiocytoma thingie. Sorry about that business Opie. If I’d known he was gonna recommend that collar of horror for you for 30 days, I’d a bit him the leg. Oh well, I was a little under the weather during all that business. I’m still a little poorly. I’m a diabetic. I’m sure some of you know how hard that is for a good old dog. But I don’t let it get me down. I still rule the roost and for good reason!

As you can see, I am a handsome fellow!


 

My mama is best friends with Opie’s Grandma Gloria! Actually, I’ve known Opie’ hu-brothers longer than he has. I could say they were MY boys before they were his.

They learned to walk a dog, give belly rubs and scratch a good old dog in all the right places from me!

I don’t mean to boast, or maybe I do, but I am living a good life here in Big D. Yes, it’s hot, and I do NOT like thunder and lightening, but I live in a lovely air-conditioned home with my Mama Linda. As you can see, I have the run of the house.

This is my couch.

This is my pillow on my couch. (Actually, all the pillows are mine!)


This is my Mama’s bed, but we all know it’s really mine! And yes, these are my pillows. Indeed, this is my domain!


I do love my pillows, but you know what I love best of all, partners?

I love sitting in my Mama’s arms. I feel the best here.

I have to tell you I have landed with all 4 paws in the clover these past 10 or 11 years. When Mama rescued me, I was starving!

I’ve been living the good life here ever since! I have toys, pillows and all the food I want to eat.

I tell you we rescued doggers are really happy and grateful for our Mamas and Daddies.

It’s not just the food either. Although, honestly I do love the food!

Uhmm, I think it’s getting near suppertime now!


It’s not the luxurious outdoor accommodations either!

Here I am sunbathing in the garden!


It’s not even the boys that come to give me love!


 

It’s the love of my Mama and Daddy!

I’m where I want to be – at my Mama’s knee.

Well, thanks for reading along y’all. And Opie, don’t be too jealous of the time I spent with your boys!

Thanks for loaning them to me for a little while. We had a nice visit!

Hugs and Licks to all

From Bogie a true Good Ol’ Dawg!


 

About Opie and Opie's Mom

Snorkie with attitude. My mom writes about me and sometimes she lets me write something too. I was rescued July 11, 2010! I am so happy! I love my family and I hate squirrels. I don't know any cats but the neighborhood cats are fun to bark at. Read Opie's Mom's Blog to find out more about me. View all posts by Opie and Opie's Mom

4 responses to “Howdy From Texas – From a true Good Old Dawg or Get along little Bogie!

  • Judy

    Hi Bogie! You did a great job guest posting. Sounds like you live the good life:) You were so fortunate to be rescued by such a kind and loving family. We look forward to your posts.

  • lindymacduff

    Bogie, it is very nice to meet you and I loved reading your guest post. It is very obvious from your pictures that you are one satisfied, happy pup! The picture of you with Opie’s hu-brothers is fabulous – look at those smiles on all of you! =)

  • Mary Hone

    Hi cute dog. Thanks for your guest post.

  • Snoopy@snoopysdogblog.com

    Bogie,

    It’s so nice to meet you, you’re very charming and of course cute!! I’m impressed at Opie’s generosity to lend you not only his boys but also his blog, way to go Opie!!

    I noticed you talk kinda funny compared to Opie though! Tee Hee

    Have a fun time,

    Your new pal Snoopy 🙂

Leave a Reply

