Catching up on our Blog Hiatus – A Snorkie Cumulative Report!

Hi All,

Opie here!

The first of July we were a little lax on our blogging. It was hot here in Southern California and Mama didn’t want to go near her computer.

Additionally, we were just tied up with all sorts of summer stuff.

So here’s our little catch up.

Most of these photos are pre-summer hair butchery cut

So here’s the update on what we did from July 1 through July 16th

Photo Hijinx


I spent a good portion of this part of the month getting chin rubs, head rubs, belly rubs, back scratching and all the lovely things that our mamas, papas and human brothers excel at.

I must say that mama is a genius behind the ears!

My New Bed!


I also got a new bed! I used to sleep in a nice wicker laundry basket in Mama and Daddy’s room, but I made a little bit too much noise getting comfortable. It wasn’t my fault that the wicker creaked and occasionally I tipped it over. So here is my new bed with my favorite doggy blanket! This is a great spot for a short nap during the day, but the truth is. This is my best spot right here! My older hu-brother snuck in the room in the early morning and took this picture of me and Daddy sleeping.

My Real Bed


 

My Borrowed Spectacles

I’ll admit though that all the books by my bed has had an effect on me. I think I’m starting to look like my human family. They all wear spectacles.

I think I look quite dashing in these nice blue frames!


Actually, these are Mama’s glasses. She thinks I might as well have them. If you look closely you might see the toothmarks I put in the lenses.

In my defense, I was new to the house. She left them on her desk. I’d never seen glasses before. I thought they were an interesting chew toy.

(That’s my story and I’m sticking to it!)

I didn’t do much on the 4th of July!

I did find a nice place to hide under Mama’s chair though.


My Summer Hair Cut

Of course you know that I got a short summer hair cut.


And that’s about it.

Now we’re all caught up.

Now what do you have to look forward to.

My anniversary blog!

Yes, that’s right. I was rescued during July. Mama has something special planned for me ( At least I know it’s not a haircut or a trip to the vet! ) And I imagine there will be pictures.

There might be funny hats.. although I hope not.

So keep reading the blog!

Smell you later,

 

Opie

Muscle Dog

 

 

 

About Opie and Opie's Mom

Snorkie with attitude. My mom writes about me and sometimes she lets me write something too. I was rescued July 11, 2010! I am so happy! I love my family and I hate squirrels. I don't know any cats but the neighborhood cats are fun to bark at. Read Opie's Mom's Blog to find out more about me. View all posts by Opie and Opie's Mom

5 responses to “Catching up on our Blog Hiatus – A Snorkie Cumulative Report!

  • Mary Hone

    Hey Opie, thanks for the updates. Your new glasses are IT!

  • Opie and Opie's Mom

    Well truly, mama is just letting me borrow them for the photo.She needs them to see,especially, since she can’t find her other glasses. She can’t manage trifocals so she has distance, mid range and reading glasses. These are her midrange glasses. She’s looking for the other two right now. 🙂

  • yuki the dog

    Wow opie you look so scholarly and wise in those glasses. My mom wears glasses at night after she’takes her eyes out’ at nighttime, I don’t know what that means but it sounds scary. My human sister wears glasses also. Mom’s tried to put glasses on me since she says I’d look like a professor but I never let her. After seeing your picture, I might just let her. Happy Saturday!
    Yuki

  • Opie and Opie's Mom

    Oh Yuki, I like your mini schauzer cut. Mama saw it and thought maybe that’s kind of what I got, but I don’t have fuzzy legs anymore. Maybe when my hair grows out I can have my legs back. She’s not happy because the groomer cut too much of my beard and because he actually cut more than she thought he would. It was a surprise. But now I htink she likes it. I know she really likes the way you look. So maybe I’ll get a cut like that, but i’m not wearing any bows… notthin’ doin” NOt gonna do it.

    Oh and I’ve chewed up two grooming brushes. Now mama keeps them “locked” in a box. BOL.

    Opie

  • sagechronicles

    Welcome back, Opie! Love your new bed, but I have to agree, your “real” on is what I’d choose. Wow–a whole year. What fun we’ve had with our blogs. My 1st anniversary blog is coming up July 27–I knew we were close!

Leave a Reply

