Badges? I Don’t Need no Stinkin’ Badges – Or Do I?

Hi All,

Opie Here!

As part of my anniversary present, Mama has decided to redo my blog badge. I don’t know what badges are for, but since I like anything that has my picture and name on it, I’m all for it!

Here is my new badge. It’s not quite finished because Mama has been having trouble thinking of a good slogan for my badge.


She started off with “Snorkie Power!” and “More treats for All!, but she’s thinks that’s a little boring. I suggested that she open this up for suggestions

So here it is –

My very first SLOGAN CONTEST!

SLOGAN CONTEST RULES

Post a slogan that you think fits my picture and my personality in your comment to this blog.

This will be a fairly short contest. We’ll post the winning slogan on Monday!

You can post as many slogans as you wish. Be sure and post your blog URL along with your slogan. (On the off chance that WordPress garbles in some way!)

What does the winner get?

SLOGAN CONTEST PRIZE

The winner will get to be the featured guest of honor on my blog! I will post your picture (your pet’s picture), your blog’s URL and say wonderful things about your intellect. If by chance you aren’t a blogger, I’ll still say wonderful things about your intellect and post a picture of your favorite pet. Once I inform you that you’ve won, you’ll need to email my mom a picture that you’d like featured in the blog for Tuesday! I’d like to get the winning blog posted in time for the Wednesday Blog Hop. That way you’ll get lots of extra hits on your blog!

A big “shout out” to all the other bloggers and of course my undying gratitude which as you know is priceless!

So let the games begin fellow bloggers!

Your Pal,

Opie

About Opie and Opie's Mom

Snorkie with attitude. My mom writes about me and sometimes she lets me write something too. I was rescued July 11, 2010! I am so happy! I love my family and I hate squirrels. I don't know any cats but the neighborhood cats are fun to bark at. Read Opie's Mom's Blog to find out more about me. View all posts by Opie and Opie's Mom

11 responses to “Badges? I Don’t Need no Stinkin’ Badges – Or Do I?

Leave a Reply

