Almost Wordless Wednesday — And the Winner is…..

It’s Awards Time!

First of all, I want to thank all the great bloggers and commenters who took a stab at creating a slogan for my badge. Your entries were top drawer. Your entries made me want to create more badges to fit your slogans!

Thank you so much for your participation.

And now it’s time for what you’ve all been waiting for

Drum roll please…….

Ratatatatatatatatatat!

And the winner is…

Sage

from

The (mis) Adventures of Sage…..

Here is my badge in all it’s “badgey” glory!

Thanks to Sage!


Kudos to Sage for discovering the slogan that fits me to a “T”!

Of course, it’s fitting that Sage be the one to win. After all, we began pet blogging together. Sage’s blog was probably the first one that Mama ever read. I urged her to subscribe to it and we’ve been blog buddies ever since.

Who is Sage?

Sage is mostly Australian Kelpie! She loves water, playing with other dogs, playing with her doggy bro, Toby and hanging out with her Mom and Dad! She blogs pretty regularly and seems to always be having some sort of adventure! She’s a great girl. My secret fantasy is to visit Sage and run around that 1000 acre dog park with her. I’m not too keen on water, but I’ll watch her play in the pond! To find out more about her hijinx and her great fun, you should check out her blog!

For those of you unfamiliar with the fabulous Sage here are some wonderful pictures of her.

Click on any one of her pictures and you’ll end up at her blog which is full of excellent photos of her.

She’s a great girl and I feel I’m lucky to have her as a blog buddy.


WOW!


Isn’t she just spectacular!


I told you she loves water! Wait for me Sage!

Is there a raft around here somewhere?



I think she’s just about to run off and jump in the water. She’s posing because it’s important to her Mama. I know how that is Sage. Sometimes we just have to please our Mamas by letting them take photos.

I know you ran off to play as soon as you heard the click!

As you can see, Sage is not just a smart lady; she’s a beautiful one as well!

I hope everyone hops over to see her today and in the coming days as well.

If I can borrow her slogan!

No bones about it

Sage is all about love!

By the way,



Be sure and check Sage’s blog!

The ( mis) Adventures of Sage at the following URL –

http://sagechronicles.wordpress.com/

Sniffs and Licks,

Your Pal,

Opie

P.S. Hey Sagie, I made you a badge!

O.P.

 



About Opie and Opie's Mom

Snorkie with attitude. My mom writes about me and sometimes she lets me write something too. I was rescued July 11, 2010! I am so happy! I love my family and I hate squirrels. I don't know any cats but the neighborhood cats are fun to bark at. Read Opie's Mom's Blog to find out more about me. View all posts by Opie and Opie's Mom

11 responses to “Almost Wordless Wednesday — And the Winner is…..

Leave a Reply

