Daily Archives: May 28, 2011

Morning Walk with Opie – A Pictorial essay

Hurrah! We’re going on a walk! I have a new leash! It’s longer!


Interesting smells here!


This is my neighbor’s garden. Isn’t it nice?


Mom is quite jealous of her Lantana. Mama says it gets more sun so it’s not her fault that ours looks all scraggly.

I blame the cats. They poo in the bed! Nobody poos in my neighbors garden, including me!


We have continued on. It’s starting to warm up. I love this grass!


AN INTERLOPER!!!


Lemme Go, Lemme Go, Lemme Go!


No, now I won’t sit or stay for the Bird of Paradise shot. I’ve got my eye on you squirrel!


I’ve still got my eye on you squirrel!


Well, I got dragged along to the other side of the street. We’re a few streets over now!

This is the jewel of the neighborhood according to Mama.


There’s no sidewalk here and the property owners have planted a garden that goes all up and down the curtilage.

We don’t poo or pee here either for obvious reasons.


See, it’s all the way to the curb! Well, that ends my morning walk.

Gotta secure my backyard from crows and squirrels now.

Have a great day everybody!